What Cereals Are Vegan?

What Cereals Are Vegan?

Many people start their day with a delicious bowl of cereal coated with some refreshing cold milk.

Unfortunately, many vegans cannot do this, because numerous cereal brands are not vegan-friendly. Not to mention, they will have to look for milk alternatives.

Nowadays, there are more options for vegans than ever before.

This is great news because it means that vegans can enjoy popular foods whilst still maintaining their diet, regardless of whether they’ve embraced it for dietary or ethical reasons.

This has also meant that the number of vegan cereals has increased. If you are looking for a fantastic cereal to start your day, here are some of the best options:

Forager Project Cereal

Forager Project Grain & Gluten-Free Vegan Breakfast Cereal | Dairy-free, Organic, Low Sugar, Plant-Based Protein | 4 Pack Variety - 2x Cinnamon, 2x Chocolate

Forager Project produces cereals that are both vegan and gluten-free. Alongside this, these cereals are a good course of fiber and protein.

This cereal brand comes in a range of different flavors, including cinnamon, chocolate, and strawberry.

We particularly love the cinnamon flavor, as its earthy taste is the perfect way to begin the day.

Not to mention, it is slightly less sweet than the other flavors, giving it more of a sophisticated taste.

This cereal brand tastes just as good as non-vegan cereals, so you won’t have to worry about missing out on flavor.

Quaker Life Cereal

Quaker Life Cereal, Vanilla, 13 oz Box

This vanilla-flavored cereal is also vegan.

This tasty cereal is rich in vitamin B, which allows the body to perform essential functions like spreading nutrients to the body.

The great thing about the mildler flavor of this cereal is it means that you can easily add other elements, such as fresh fruit or nuts.

After all, vanilla pairs well with a wide array of flavors. Therefore, you can customize this cereal to suit your taste buds. 

Wildway Keto Cereal

Wildway Keto, Vegan Granola | Coconut Cashew | Certified Gluten Free Granola Breakfast Cereal, Low Carb Snack | Paleo, Grain Free, Non GMO, No Added Sugar | 8oz, 6 pack

If you enjoy the finer things in life, you’re bound to like Wildway Keto Cereal.

This high-quality cereal brand does not use any artificial sugars or sweeteners and the recipe is GMO-free.

Few other cereal brands are so ethical!

This amazing cereal comes in a plethora of natural flavors, such as apple cinnamon, banana nut, vanilla bean espresso, coconut cashew, gingerbread, and peach pecan.

Few other brands offer such a diverse range of flavors, particularly ones as unique and luxurious as this. 

It’s easy to become bored of the same old cereal flavors, but this brand is sure to liven up your morning bowl of cereal.

Three Wishes Cereal

Protein and Gluten-Free Breakfast Cereal by Three Wishes - Cinnamon, 1 Pack - High Protein and Low Sugar Snack - Vegan, Kosher, Grain-Free and Dairy-Free - Non-GMO

Three Wishes is a brand dedicated to producing scrumptious grain-free, dairy-free, kosher, and vegan cereal.

Though a lot of the cereals on this list are high in protein, Three Wishes cereal is especially rich, containing 8 grams in every serving.

This ensures that you have plenty of energy. Plus, this protein can encourage increased muscle mass.

This brand has some popular cereal flavors, such as cinnamon, cocoa, and honey, as well as more unique varieties, namely fruity and frosted. 

You might assume that this honey flavor would mean that this cereal is not suitable for vegans.

However, Three Wishes have ingeniously not used honey made from bees, resulting in the product being completely vegan.

Seven Sundays Cereal

Seven Sundays Grain Free Cereal - Real Cocoa - 3 Count, 8 Oz Bag - Gluten and Grain Free, Paleo, Keto Friendly, No Refined Sugar, Vegan, Non-GMO

Seven Sundays pride itself on its fuss-free approach to cereals. The product contains just 8 ingredients, all of which are vegan.

This demonstrates that you don’t need loads of complex and often unhealthy ingredients to make delectable cereal.

As with most of the other cereals on this list, Seven Sundays provides various flavors for you to try.

Among these ingredients are maple sea salt, berry, cocoa, and cinnamon. Aside from cereal, Seven Sundays also specialize in a range of mueslis, 

This company is not only vegan, but it also supports the environment.

The cereal’s protein comes from upcycled sunflowers. The packaging is also designed to be recyclable.

Kashi Cereal

Kashi Breakfast Cereal, Vegan Protein, Organic Cereal, Strawberry Fields, 10.3oz Box (1 Box)

Kashi specializes in vegan cereal, using plant-based ingredients. This crispy rice cereal is accompanied by delicious chunks of strawberry, providing a sensational sweet flavor. 

However, Kashi also comes in a range of different flavors, such as peanut butter.

Yet, if you enjoy adding fruit to your bowl of cereal, the strawberry flavor is perhaps your best option.

Bear Naked Granola

Bear Naked Granola Cereal, Vegan and Gluten Free, Breakfast Snacks, Cacao and Cashew Butter, 11oz Bag (1 Bag)

Granola is often considered a form of cereal. If you enjoy granola, you’re bound to love this brand.

This cacao and cashew granola is made with nut butter, which acts as a fantastic vegan ingredient. The rich chocolate flavors work brilliantly with cashews.

Not to mention, we love the naughty name of the Bear Naked Granola.

It also comes in a convenient sealable pouch that makes it simple to store this product.

GUUD Organic Muesli Cereal

GUUD Athlete Fuel Active Life Blend Organic Muesli Cereal, 12 Ounce, Oats, Raisins, Almonds, Flax Seeds, Cashews, Pumpkin Seeds, Vegan, Non-GMO Certified, Kosher

This GUUD cereal is guaranteed to get you ready for the day ahead.

Its blend is called “Athletic Fuel” because it gives people all the energy that they need.

This is thanks to a unique blend of ingredients, inducing almonds, cashews, flax seeds, oats, pumpkin seeds, and raisins.

This has meant that this nutty cereal is loaded with protein and fiber, whilst containing no added sugars.

If you are a vegan athlete, you should seriously consider using this muesli cereal. 

Frequently Asked Questions

Are Cheerios Vegan?

Generally, Cheerios cereal is not vegan. This is because they contain non-vegan additions, such as being fortified with vitamin D.

This vitamin is often sourced from animal byproducts.

Moreover, Honey Nut Cheerios are not suitable for vegans because the honey is made by bees. 

What Are The Best Vegan Milks For Cereal?

If you are looking for a vegan milk alternative to use in your bowl of cereal, some of the most popular choices include:

  • Soy milk
  • Almond milk
  • Hazelnut milk
  • Oat milk

Just bear in mind that the type of milk you use can affect the flavor. 

Conclusion

As veganism is becoming increasingly popular throughout the globe, there are more food options now than there were just 10 years ago.

Luckily, cereal has numerous tasty vegan alternatives. These vegan cereals come in a variety of different flavors, so you won’t have to worry about eating bland breakfast food!

Brandon White
Latest posts by Brandon White (see all)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *