Are Wendy’s Fries Vegan?

Wendy’s Fries Vegan

Have you recently gone vegan and want to know if you can eat at Wendy’s? Maybe you are trying to eat more plant-based meals and want to know if you can still eat at Wendy’s.

Or are you curious and want to know more? No matter the reason that brought you here, we have the answers for you!

Finding out what you can eat at Wendy’s as a vegan can be tricky, especially if you have recently gone vegan. There are so many opinions online that it can be hard to know who to trust.

Are the fries actually vegan? Or are you being lied to? Frustrated and overwhelmed, you wonder if you will ever have your answers and eat at Wendy’s again. 

Well, no more! Today, we are here with the answers you need. Keep reading to find out if Wendy’s fries are vegan and everything you need to know about them. We will also be covering what else you can eat on the menu as a vegan, so stick with us!

Are Wendy’s Fries Vegan?

Yes, Wendy’s fries are vegan! The fries are completely free of animal products making them safe to enjoy as part of a vegan diet. Likewise, if you have any allergies to dairy, you can eat the fries worry-free. 

While this is wonderful news, there is some more information you need to know. Wendy’s fries are cooked in the same oil as the other food. For some vegans, this means that the fries would not be suitable. 

There could be flavorings from the meat that has also been fried in the oil that would contaminate the fries. Some vegans would only consider Wendy’s fries to be vegan if they were fried in separate oil. They would also want separate utensils used to handle the fries too. 

Whether you choose to eat Wendy’s fries as a vegan is down to personal preference. If you are out, hungry, and want something quick to eat, then these fries will do the job! However, it’s not for us to tell you whether or not you should eat them! 

Other Vegan Options At Wendy’s

Other Vegan Options At Wendy’s

What else can you have to eat at Wendy’s? There are a few choices for vegans, so let’s take a quick look at the menu now! 

Salad 

You can order a salad at Wendy’s by removing the meat, cheese, and croutons. You can enjoy salsa, avocado, or vegan-friendly dressing on top too! You can do this with all the salads that Wendy’s offers, giving you plenty of choices!

Baked Potato 

Order a plain baked potato for a vegan option at Wendy’s. The potato can be topped with scallions and black pepper to add some flavor. 

Homestyle Potatoes 

The homestyle potatoes are an excellent breakfast option for vegans! 

DIY Veggie Burger

There is no vegan burger on offer at Wendy’s, but you can make your own. To order this burger, ask for a hamburger without the meat, cheese, and mayo.

We recommend asking for double the veggies (pickles, onion, lettuce, and tomato), and topping with some ketchup. 

It’s not the most protein-heavy option, but if you pop some fries in the bun, you do get a tasty burger that will tide you over. 

DIY Veggie Wrap

You can do the same with the wrap! Ask for a tortilla with onion, tomato, and lettuce. You can then ask for a vegan dressing, we love Spicy Asian Chili or Light Balsamic.

Again add some fries or homestyle potatoes to fill the wrap. Yes, it won’t be the best wrap you have ever eaten, but it will keep you going, especially if you are in a pinch! 

Fruit 

You can order the apple bites or mixed berry fruit cups if you want something fresh at Wendy’s. There is also apple and orange juice available too. Ask the server about the availability of these as they tend to sell out quickly! 

Conclusion

And there you have it! Wendy’s fries are vegan, but they are cooked in the same oil as their meat products. This means that some vegans will not eat them, but it is totally up to you if you decide to! 

While the other options at Wendy’s aren’t brilliant, you do have some choices that will allow you to grab a quick lunch when needed. 

Brandon White
Latest posts by Brandon White (see all)